Walk With Me Manual

Walk With Me fr Marche avec moi sur les voies vers la santé

Modèle de prestation de services en réduction des méfaits

Introduction

Le but global du présent projet de réduction des méfaits consiste à élargir le travail effectué antérieurement par le RCAS et à le peaufiner en un modèle de prestation de services en réduction des méfaits qui est adapté à la réalité culturelle autochtone. Le modèle est exhaustif et holistique et inclut les composantes de détermination, de prévention, de mise en oeuvre et d’évaluation. Ce modèle a été conçu dans une optique de diversité et il répond aux besoins de quatre groupes cibles : les femmes autochtones, les jeunes Autochtones, les personnes autochtones qui sont incarcérées ou qui l’ont été et les hommes bispirituels.

 

Ce modèle de réduction des méfaits adapté à la réalité culturelle sert de guide de ressources à l’intention des fournisseurs de services, des collectivités, des décideurs et des dirigeants. Les groupes peuvent s’en servir pour élargir les services existants ou en apprendre davantage sur la réduction des méfaits axée sur les personnes autochtones, en ce qui a trait à la vulnérabilité au virus d’immunodéficience humaine (VIH) et au syndrome d’immunodéficience acquise (sida). Quatre modules de formation ont été élaborés afin de répondre aux besoins de chacun des quatre groupes cibles. Les stratégies utilisées peuvent être évaluées sur une base régulière afin de s’assurer que les besoins des clients sont satisfaits selon l’évolution de leurs besoins ou de ceux de la communauté. Le document est utilisé conjointement avec quatre modules de formation qui présentent une version concrète plus pratique de l’information.

Le présent modèle a été élaboré au moyen de groupes de discussion qui nous ont parlé d’expériences vécues. Le travail a été guidé par un Comité directeur national sur la réduction des méfaits composé d’experts en VIH/sida et en toxicomanie.

pdf Download  (56 pages)

Walk With Me Manual

Walk With Me

Walk with Me Pathways to Health Harm Reduction Service Delivery Model For Aboriginal Women, Aboriginal Youth, Aboriginal People who are or have been in Prison and Aboriginal Two-Spirit Men


The overall goal of this Harm Reduction project is to advance CAAN’s previous work towards refining a culturally safe Harm Reduction service delivery model. The model is comprehensive, holistic and inclusive of the components of assessment, prevention, implementation and evaluation. This model has been designed to be diverse, and meets the needs of four target groups: Aboriginal Women, Aboriginal Youth, Aboriginal People who are or have been in Prison, and Aboriginal Two-Spirit men.

This culturally appropriate Harm Reduction model serves as a resource guide for service providers, communities, policy makers, and leaders. Groups may use the model to enhance their existing services or to learn more about Harm Reduction for Aboriginal people with respect to vulnerability to acquiring Human Immuno-Deficiency Virus (HIV)/Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS). Four training modules have been developed to address the needs of each of the four target groups. The strategies used may be evaluated on a regular basis to ensure that client’s needs are being met as the needs of the community/clients change. This document works together with the four training modules which provide a more practical hands-on version of information.

The development of this model has been conducted through focus groups that have provided the voice of experience. The work completed has been guided by a Harm Reduction National Steering Committee comprised of experts in HIV/AIDS and addictions.

Download Walk With Me Manual – English (52 pages)

ativan online no prescriptionzolpidem for salebuy klonopin onlinesoma online without prescriptionbuy tramadol no prescriptionalprazolam online no prescriptionbuy valium online without prescriptionultram for salebuy ambien no prescriptionbuy xanax online no prescription